• To Create your Waiting Room click on the Telehealth tab in the left margin
  • Select ‘Create a Waiting Room’ from the tab options at the top of the screen
  • You will add a name for your custom link and 'Check' its availability
  • Once checked and verified a green check will appear, click Save
  • Once this URL has been created it is not editable – you can only delete or make a new one to update the URL
  • Your Waiting Room url/website link has been created. To share, copy your room’s link by selecting the ‘Copy’ icon next to the URL.
  • This is also where you will ‘Name your waiting room’, add a ‘Greeting display’ and toggle to choose your display photo
  • Once you name your waiting room click Save
  • When your waiting room has been created you will see a list of all your Rooms available
  • With the Action icons you can View Room, Add Users, Edit Room and Delete Room
  • To return to this view select ‘Create a Waiting Room’ from the tabs at the top and then choose ‘Waiting Rooms’ from the two (2) options in the middle of the screen
  • If you do not see all the icon options available, you have been added to the room as a Guest User
  • ‘View Room’ (eye icon) allows you to view the room as a patient would at the time of their Check-In
  • You can also come back to this view to find the url/website link to your Waiting Room at the top of the page in the address bar

  • ‘Add Users’ (person icon) allows you to create a shared waiting room with other Staff users (ex. Nurse) – Type their name and select the user, then Save
  • ‘Edit Room’ allows you to edit and update your Waiting Room name, greeting and photo
  • ‘Delete Room’ will delete the selected Waiting Room

  • For a Patient to ‘Check-In’ they will need to visit the url/website link the provider created for the waiting room and fill out the information form shown and click Check-In!
  • Once the Patient has checked in they will run through some tests to make sure their telehealth visit will run smoothly. First Step: Their connection is tested
  • Second Step: The Patient should click “Test Connection” – This will ask them to Allow DocsInk to access their Microphone and Camera – Patient will need to click ALLOW to be able to hear and see during your telehealth call
  • Patient will then be notified that they have successfully checked in

  • Once the patient has successfully checked in, the provider and any added users to the Waiting Room will receive a

-push notification at the top of their screen (pictured below)

-an email notification

-and the patient name will be listed under the room they checked into

  • From the Telehealth tab in the left Margin, click ‘Rooms’ to view your list of patients that have checked in and are waiting to be seen

  • If there are multiple Waiting Rooms, you can filter rooms by clicking the arrow in the ‘Room filter’ box

  • Once you are notified the patient has checked in, click ‘Verify’ under Status
  • Once verified the patient information will auto populate showing possible matches to current patients in your system
  • If the patient is a match choose ‘Link and Verify Patient’ under the Possible Matches option
  • If the patient is not in the system or is a new patient, you can select ‘Create and Verify Patient’

  • Once the patient has checked-in and is verified – Click the 'Start Session’ button beside the patient name to begin your telehealth call. A new window with the telehealth video screen will automatically open once ‘Start Session’ has been selected
  • Under ‘Workflow’, the first circle displays if the patient has been Verified
  • Second ‘Workflow’ circle shows that this patient is In Session and what time session started
  • Third ‘Workflow’ circle shows the Session Ended
  • If you need to remove a patient from the Waiting Room List select the Actions Icon to reveal a drop down option to ‘Remove’

  • A provider can manually update his availability Status by the tab at the top of the screen

Did this answer your question?