MUTE, LEAVE OR ARCHIVE GROUP

  • If you would like to mute or leave a group - from the Inbox tab at the top of the screen - swipe left to reveal 'Mute' and 'Leave' group options
  • If you are the group admin you cannot remove yourself from the group if you are the only admin in the group. You must assign someone else to be the group admin before leaving

  • If you are the creator of the group and would like to archive it - swipe left to reveal 'Archive' group option
  • If you created the group and want to leave it, but not archive it you must assign someone else as the admin of the group and then remove yourself



Did this answer your question?